lesnostartup.blogg.se

Halo wars all units
Halo wars all units













The first game was all about who had the bigger army and who countered who. Not sure where you are getting that HW2 seems more simple than the first since you actually have to have a balanced army and kinda need to micro a little bit. You basically just build 1, MAYBE 2, units and mass them. Halo wars 1 is fun because it is literally the most simple RTS ever made. but I do miss the simpler mechanics/unit choices of HW1. This extends to unit targeting offensively too, good luck targeting that engineer with anything if they don't get auto-targeted. trying to select marines in one big fight is impossible, especially with all of the visuals and pathing issues etc. Not working as intended.ĭouble tap the group of units I want: This is great for big units (looking at you Mr Grizzly), but holy shit. My control groups will get wiped, or Right trigger will delay being registered in game so I end up hitting a d-pad shortcut to something else, or the d-pad selection will lag so instead of selecting the control group I will overwrite it. I have no idea how it chooses what order to sort it, but when my anti-air is in 6th position and I run into air, I'll lose 2 or 3 units before I can even select them.Ĭontrol groups: I love the introduction of control groups, but I don't know if it's a bug or not but they are so inconsistent for me. Local units and scroll through to unit I need: This is incredibly slow when you try to scroll through more than 3 units.

halo wars all units halo wars all units

But hey look I've run into their army, I need to micro these units. I think the problem I'm having with it is the number of varied units does not suit itself to console controls - and visually battles become a huge clusterfuck that are difficult to control.įor example, one recent fight I had 8 different unit types engaged, which, okay, great, I needed a varied army etc.















Halo wars all units